Chocolate Orange Brownies with a Kick

Christmas Treats

If like me you don’t like the traditional Christmas cake it’s nice to find something that feels a bit festive to have instead.

Well, while I was browsing the web over the weekend and doing a bit of shopping, a birthday gift for my brother and browsing for Christmas presents, I came across this recipe and just had to try it. So the shopping went out of the window and I baked instead, ooops sorry birthday boy!

They really were deliciously soft and gooey, just how I like them.

Recipe

http://thediscoverystoreblog.wordpress.com/2012/11/18/festive-chocol…es-with-a-kick/ 

Chocolate Orange Brownies, yum, yum!

PS, sorry to admit that the photo is not my brownies, unfortunately they were devoured by the mob that is my family before I could take a picture. Will have to do double the quantity next time!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Orange Brownies with a Kick

  1. Brittany November 25, 2012 / 05:58

    Chocolate and orange were made for each other. These sounds delicious!

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com November 25, 2012 / 19:57

      They certainly were delicious, I hope you get round to making them and enjoy them as much as we did.
      Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

I would love to hear from you

