Beautiful Fern Leaves from Tajana

During our preparations for this years yarnbombing we would get together in the waiting room at the surgery every Saturday morning to share the latest makes and additions to our event. Everyone was overjoyed by these gorgeously colourful fern leaves kindly sent by Tajana from Tatie’s World.

Crochet Fern Leaves Line 2Such lovely vibrant colours and different sizes stiffened and ready for displays. True to a delicate fern shape these are the larger size, I love the turquoise blue, it is so striking, Such delicate work so neatly executed.

Crochet Fern Leaves Large

Thank you Tajana, you are so very kind and most generous to send these beautiful leaves.

Crochet Fern Leaves

If you haven’t seen any of Tajana’s work I recommend a visit to her blog on the above link. Photos of the yarn bombing event will follow soon.

16 thoughts on “Beautiful Fern Leaves from Tajana

  1. Molly Marmalade Yarn Critters & Stuff September 23, 2015 / 05:38

    Hi!!! I have finally released the overdue post. Sorry our emails seem to have disappeared, but I have recently replied to you. Feel free to share your featured interview with others! http://wp.me/p3i1Zw-ry

    If you are up for it, I will also publish a mini post on this year’s event 🙂 Cheers, and keep on making beautiful creations!

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com September 27, 2015 / 19:02

      Thank you, it is so nice of you to use our project as a feature. I think you have the right email address now so we can stay in touch. More than happy for you to use this years event too. Thanks for the encouragement, I am looking forward to getting started on my list of to do’s now the demands from the yarn bombing are done for this year.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Molly Marmalade Yarn Critters & Stuff October 1, 2015 / 23:40

        Thanks!!!! I don’t know if you have replied to my email at all, but I suspect that there were some glitches? I hope not 😦 since I’m a total fan of yours. I would love to bypass the miscommunication and promote any of your future events! Take care! – Molly

        Like

      • thegrangerange.wordpress.com October 7, 2015 / 20:57

        Of course, I would be delighted for you to share our charity projects as you wish. I am not sure what is happening with the emails, I will reply again and hope that you receive this time.

        Like

  2. KerryCan September 10, 2015 / 10:29

    Wow! I’ve never seen anything quite like these–so delicate!

    Like

  3. lovelucie1 September 9, 2015 / 13:14

    Aren’t they beautiful!!!!! So delicate.

    Like

  4. Tajana September 9, 2015 / 11:28

    Dear ladies, you are just too kind with me! Thank you from the deep!
    Geraldine,thank you for those lovely photos, I’m so glad that the parcel has arrived in time,I was a bit worried, and can’t wait to see the yarn bombing photos!

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com September 10, 2015 / 01:29

      It is I who should thank you for your kind help. I am working on getting the photos of the yarn bombing ready to post soon.

      Like

      • Tajana September 10, 2015 / 06:02

        I hope that everything went exactly as you wanted it to 💗 Hugs 💗

        Like

  5. littleblackdogsa September 9, 2015 / 07:40

    Wow, those are stunning. Yes, Tajana crochets (and knits and sews) the most gorgeous goodies. 🙂

    Like

I would love to hear from you

