Love Birds for the Yarn Bombing

How cute are these little love birds?Β They have been sent to alight on a tree in our charity Fantasy Garden yarn bombing at the surgery from the lovely Twisted Yarn

 

Love BirdsWe had a bit of a moment when we thought they had been lost in the post but thankfully they had just been delayed for some reason.

Blue Love BirdThank you so much for this gorgeous contribution. One of my friends has made a crochet tree and these will look right at home nestling in the branches.

Orange Love BirdThey are such a pretty pair I think they will definitely be staying together.

Kissing Love Birds

18 thoughts on “Love Birds for the Yarn Bombing

  1. The Twisted Yarn August 11, 2014 / 21:46

    Glad they arrived OK in the end! πŸ™‚ My twins have now noticed their absence, so I may have to crochet some more, pronto…

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com August 14, 2014 / 19:33

      I was so gald to receive them too, I was worried that your kindness had gone astray. They are nesting beautifully in our tree now. Thank you. Someone had made a submarine for our sea scape, I could ask her for the pattern link if you want, I am sure the boys would love it.

      Like

  2. erdeiemi August 1, 2014 / 21:28

    Cute, chubby birdies. Adorable πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. allysonkaye July 31, 2014 / 10:01

    The look so lovely. I saw a pattern for knitted birds yesterday but these are far cuter! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com August 3, 2014 / 22:11

      I agree, they are really cute and I haven’t come across the pattern but I am sure if there is one Twisted Yarn will help out with some information . If you click on the link in my post it will take your to her site.

      Like

  4. Tajana July 29, 2014 / 06:38

    Twisted Yarn is just great!! ❀ ❀ ❀

    Like

  5. Megan July 29, 2014 / 04:19

    So adorable! I love their fluffy little tails. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. *Wisher* July 29, 2014 / 02:47

    wow.. these are so cute.. πŸ˜‰ great contribution..

    Like

I would love to hear from you

