Cushion for Miss A

Blue Flower Squares Crochet Cushion

Trying to be good I have used up some left over squares from making my daughters blanket to make her a matching cushion. I use the term matching rather loosely as the squares used for the cushion are the patterns that were rejected from the blanket.

Crochet Squares Cushion in Chair

Luckily I had enough squares to make it a double sided affair so she can switch it around as the mood takes her.

ColourfulBlanket-Bedspread

If you want a peek at the full blanket post you can see it here.

21 thoughts on “Cushion for Miss A

  1. rainbowjunkiecorner May 8, 2014 / 09:38

    Love the blanket. Such a beautiful orderly progression. It’s good to be able to use the extra squares they make a lovely cushion.

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com May 8, 2014 / 11:06

      Thank you, I hate to waste trial squares, when you have taken the trouble to make them it seems a shame to leave them in a draw.

      Like

  2. Sanderella's Crochet May 8, 2014 / 04:23

    Everything is just beautiful!! Great work!!

    Like

  3. slippedstitches May 8, 2014 / 03:08

    I really like what you did with the blanket and how it looks on the bed. The cushion goes well with it too.

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com May 8, 2014 / 11:08

      Thank you, I made blankets for my boys too so will be making them some cushions in the future too. I am cushioned all out for the moment though!

      Like

  4. AnnB May 8, 2014 / 01:33

    Now that’s a corner to corner with real appeal to me and I realize that a c2c is done in one piece. Granny squares in scattered arrangements can be pretty enough, but I can only glance to appreciate it. This is calming/restful and can really be appreciated. Lucky girl….

    Like

  5. Nadine Roberts May 7, 2014 / 22:34

    The cushions finish the project. I also like the way the eye is drawn across the bed.

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com May 7, 2014 / 22:58

      Thank you. It took me an age to decide on the pattern structure for this blanket, but I have to admit that it was part of the fun.

      Like

I would love to hear from you

