Crochet Christmas Tree, Snowflakes and Christmas Bunting

Crochet Christmas TreeIt may be a bit late but wanted to share my Christmas creations with you while we are all in the  seasonal mood. I made this little tree back in June, I can’t remember why I did it then , I think I just had a bit of time between projects and wanted to make an effort to be prepared for the holiday season.

These lovely little snowflakes were made last year and it was such a delight to get them out again. A simple pattern and quick and easy to make. I sprayed on some starch to stiffen them up too which worked really well.

Crochet Snowflakes Christmas Decoration

Lastly, some festive bunting, looks quite good on the tree don’t you think?

Crochet Bunting

14 thoughts on “Crochet Christmas Tree, Snowflakes and Christmas Bunting

  1. colliebrookcrossing January 4, 2014 / 01:20

    I love love love the vase with the twigs and snowflakes! I might just have to do that next year myself!

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com January 5, 2014 / 09:27

      Thank you, using twigs is something my Mum used to do when we were little so I have always done it too. I like the idea of bringing a bit of the outside indoors. They look good paint sprayed too.

      Like

  2. gentlestitches January 3, 2014 / 22:47

    It was lovely to look at your work. I have never used starch but always wanted to, i am writing it on my shopping list right now!

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com January 5, 2014 / 09:25

      It was the first time I have ever used it too. It worked well and stiffened the snowflakes nicely and has also survived a year of being packed away.

      Like

  3. lovelucie1 January 3, 2014 / 17:22

    Glad to see you back! I’ve loved seeing everyone’s snowflakes this year.

    Like

  4. grammiepammie January 3, 2014 / 15:11

    Very nicely done! Last year I got it into my head to crochet ‘popcorn & berry’ garland for my tree – it looked OK, but on reflection, I should have crocheted the popcorn & berries closer together – oh well . . .LOVE your snowflakes! They look really cute (I bought mine at a garage sale; I’m not the greatest crocheter!)

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com January 3, 2014 / 18:59

      Oooh your popcorn and berry garland sounds fun. Snowflakes are quite easy to do, the pattern is from attic 24 if you fancy having a go.

      Like

  5. KerryCan January 3, 2014 / 12:16

    It all looks great–I especially like the bunting! Did you do miles and miles of it?

    Like

  6. *Wisher* January 3, 2014 / 12:03

    wow.. loving the snowflakes.. they are beautiful.. 😀

    Like

I would love to hear from you

