Bird Box on a Fence – Friday Fences

Just as a quick diversion from the usual crochet projects I thought it was about time I posted another image in support of Friday Fences. Yes I know it is a bit quirky and you may well be wondering . Why? But I ask you this. Why not?

Birdhouse on a fence This is another of the little areas in the woods near where I work, I go and sit in the picnic area and have my lunch on good days when the weather permits. I thought this was lovely and I left the remnants of my sandwich in the little built in birdhouse as an offering to thank the wildlife for sharing their lovely wood. I hope they like egg mayo!

ButterflyI was not having the best of days and I was enjoying a bit of peace away from the office and was delighted when this butterfly alighted upon a dandelion beside me.

Well back to the crochet projects so I will have something else to share with you all soon.

11 thoughts on “Bird Box on a Fence – Friday Fences

  1. nanacathy2 October 19, 2013 / 15:20

    A bird table on a fence- brilliant. I am a big fan of Friday Fences too!

    Like

  2. KerryCan October 18, 2013 / 22:17

    I post to Friday Fences sometimes, too–love it! The bird box on the fence makes good sense to me!

    Like

  3. Patch October 18, 2013 / 20:42

    I like your quirky fences 😉

    Like

      • mollieandclaire October 19, 2013 / 08:48

        She absolutely would! She loves woods, especially if there’s a stream or river!

        Like

I would love to hear from you

