A Beanie Hat to Go With My Scarf

Well I know it doesn’t exactly match in terms of the pattern but I think it works with the matching colours.

Although a beanie hat is a simple little project I have never made one before so I am really happy with how it has turned out, and it actually fits! I always have problems with getting hats to sit comfortably which is really frustrating as I love to wear them.

Crochet Beanie Hat Stripy Crown Starting with simple stripes for the crown.

Crochet Beanie Hat Clusters Moving into crochet clusters for the body of the hat.

Crochet Beanie Hat Stripes Then finishing with some more of my favourite, stripes.

Crochet Beanie Hat

I have never tried to photograph anything as difficult as this before, this one of the hat on it’s own look rather sad but it does show how it looks from the front.

Lastly I apologise to all those who have asked about the pattern for this scarf because I was very remiss and forgot to add it the previous post, so here it is. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have.ย Queen Anne’s Lace Scarf Pattern

33 thoughts on “A Beanie Hat to Go With My Scarf

  1. sunshineravioli November 14, 2013 / 14:56

    *drool* Your eye for color is simply fabulous! Love love love the set ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. grammiepammie October 18, 2013 / 17:21

    I think you did GREAT not only creating the hat but also photo’ing it! I remember my first knit hat photo – I ended up using a bag of sugar to put the hat on – (it worked!) Keep on ‘creating’ – I will be following your ‘adventures’ with anticipation!
    grammiepammie (on ravelry)

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com October 19, 2013 / 07:23

      My goodness isn’t it difficult tp make a vacant hat look good? My image was taken over a pyrex bowl in the end, I tried stuffing it with an old scarf but that didn’t work. We got there in the end!!

      Like

  3. caramedus October 17, 2013 / 21:34

    Really love the colours, it has turned out so well!

    Like

  4. Rachael October 16, 2013 / 22:28

    Ooooh, looks lovely. I finished my first hat (for my daughter) recently and now I am working on the matching mitts. It IS a simple project but it still took me a few tries before I got the size and pattern right, so the rainbow dyed yarn I was using striped the way I wanted it to. I like the pattern in yours. Maybe *I* need a hat like that?

    Like

  5. slippedstitches October 16, 2013 / 02:48

    I think your pictures look great. They show the hat incredibly well. I love the texture, pattern, and colors. Nice work.

    Like

  6. terrimm October 16, 2013 / 00:27

    Absolutely stunning ~ I’m totally in love with it! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  7. carinascrafts October 15, 2013 / 23:08

    I love the clusters. Matches perfectly. Enjoy wearing both. Best wishes, Carina

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com October 16, 2013 / 07:48

      Hey thanks so much for visiting, I did fancy I could edge it in something to match the scarf but it didn’t work well on the hat so I left it plain.

      Like

  8. lovelucie1 October 15, 2013 / 22:39

    This is to die for! You’ll get stopped in the street.

    Like

  9. KerryCan October 15, 2013 / 22:02

    The beanie looks great with the scarf!

    Like

  10. elisabeth andrรฉe October 15, 2013 / 21:30

    Lovely hat! I think you did a great crochet job, with both projects.
    You will look good wearing them! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  11. Angherux October 15, 2013 / 21:25

    ๐Ÿ˜€ que lindura, me encantan los colores que has elegido!!!

    Like

I would love to hear from you

