Pay Day Shopping Madness

Just had a mini shopping spree, well why not? It’s the end of the month and I have just received my reward for working hard over the last 4 weeks. I have treated myself to some yarn to make a couple of baby blankets from this site Deramores, it was recommended by a fellow blogger. They have a great selection but after mulling through for about 10 minutes my yarn of choice was Stylecraft DK, very reasonably priced and a range of 55 lovely colours to choose from. I have selected a range of blues, pinks, greens and yellows in a mixture of soft and muted tones with a neutral cream to link them all together, soooooo excited! I will take photos and share with you when it arrives.

Then when I checked my inbox for confirmation of my order I found an email from The Discovery Store . I bought a few bits from them at Christmas which were all well received so when I saw the offer of 20% off I couldn’t resist a little peek.

I love these colourful birdhouses.decorative-bird-houses

But if I am going to treat myself I will have to get something for my lovely Hubby, mmmmmmm what do you think about this?

allears_pak_mensIt will definitely appeal to his sense of humour.

Anyway now I have enjoyed a bit of retail therapy I am going to finish off the last of the 4 blankets this evening,  just a couple of rounds of edging to do and I should be ready to share a great Tah-da moment with you all!

5 thoughts on “Pay Day Shopping Madness

  1. sdtgcraftygenius May 1, 2013 / 12:45

    I’ve used Stylecraft dk to make a couple of crocheted blankets, which have gone via the Mumsnet woolly hugs project to Yorkhill Hospital in Glasgow, as comfort blankets for sick children. It is a lovely yarn to work with, comes in a great range of colours, and the end product is comfortable and soft too – for a yarn that costs only £2 for 100g, it is amazing, I think!

    I’ve got 10 balls of it in a deep lavender colour, waiting for me to knit myself a cardigan – when I have finished my current project and a couple more from the queue!!

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com May 1, 2013 / 16:13

      Thanks for confirming I have made a good choice, I am so excited and cannot wait to receive my new yarn. I will post about my next blanket journey to let you know how I get along.

      Like

I would love to hear from you

