Multi Flower Squares Crochet Blanket Number 4 of 4

This is the last blanket, number 4 for my lovely Missy L and these are the colours from the Debbie Bliss Rialto DK range.

Debbie Bliss Rialto DK Colours

We have not discussed the pattern yet so I think I will be doing my usual and just starting with a few squares at random and seeing where it goes.

I found a pattern I really liked on Ravelry called Groovyghan although it gets its name in part from the bright colours used and my colours are more muted I wanted to use this particular flower pattern.

Large Flower Crochet Squares

My thoughts are to do a few different flower pattern squares, I have chosen this design too which is a bit of a hybrid made using different patterns and some of my own interpretation.

Small Flower Crochet Squares

I also want to incorporate a traditional granny square pattern.

Crochet Granny Square SelectionThese designs will be broken up with some self coloured squares. This is from the Jan Eaton 200 crochet blocks book that I have used before, pattern number 86 Sunray.

Crochet Sunray SquaresAnd pattern number 30 Shell Lace.

Crochet Square Shell Lace 30Now I am getting a nice collection of squares together I will have to start and work on the layout for this blanket soon. I think I am starting to have an idea about how it will work but I will share that with you soon.

 

4 thoughts on “Multi Flower Squares Crochet Blanket Number 4 of 4

  1. emilybev March 21, 2013 / 19:29

    Inspirational and truly gorgeous work! I love it!

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com March 21, 2013 / 20:23

      Thank you for your kind words, I have nearly finished all the squares now and have literally just been laying them out on the floor to check the balance of the colours. Just have to sew it together now!

      Like

      • emilybev March 21, 2013 / 20:29

        No problem! I can’t wait to see it!!!!! Exciting! 🙂 I may go and make some squares myself now. I love all of the different techniques you use. 🙂

        Like

I would love to hear from you

