Crochet Granny Square Afghan – Update

Well I got a lovely surprise when I got onto work yesterday!

I had received a box full of lovely crochet squares and a letter from Mama H. I am so pleased with the colours we chose, when you see them altogether they look really vibrant and cheerful.

Box of Crochet Granny SquaresI cannot believe how quickly she has got this many done.

Box of Granny SquaresWhen I emptied the box I found a variety of patterns from Granny Twin Stripes No. 5.

MamaH Granny StripesCorner Granny No. 7

MamaH Granny CornersThen Mama H started to get more adventurous with these Alternate Bobbles N0. 17 in plain colours.

MamaH Crochet Bobble SquaresAnd the wonderfully colourful Arcadia N0. 9

MamaH Crochet Sunray SquaresAnd some more single colour blocks called Openwork Square N0. 10

MamaH Crochet Plain Squares

I have done a few more as well which I will show you later when we start to arrange our blanket into a pattern. Mama H wrote in her letter that we may need some more plain squares and I think she may well be right but I will let you know in our next update.

If you like Granny Squares I found some interesting links below that you might want to take a peek at too.

10 thoughts on “Crochet Granny Square Afghan – Update

  1. estellerosa April 26, 2013 / 10:36

    Amazing! Do you know where I could find a pattern for ‘Openwork Square N0. 10’

    Like

  2. sindel17 April 24, 2013 / 21:40

    Ohhh, love, love!!! I’ve working on a granny square blanket myself and I adore some of those patterns for alternate squares. I may have to try some!

    Like

  3. http://tinyurl.com/dacmwatts46625 February 6, 2013 / 18:42

    You really constructed some remarkable ideas inside ur blog
    post, “Crochet Granny Square Afghan – Update | thegrangerange”.
    I will wind up coming back again to ur web page eventually.
    Thanks -Austin

    Like

  4. E.C. February 3, 2013 / 18:45

    Those blocks are gorgeous. The colors are so warm and rich. I can hardly wait to see the finished piece. I know it be beautiful. 🙂

    Like

  5. Hannah Ackroyd February 1, 2013 / 09:35

    Wow someone has been busy! This will look stunning when it is finished!

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com February 1, 2013 / 16:32

      Thanks for your kind words Hannah, I have to give all the credit to Mama H at the moment, I have some catching up to do. We are both looking forward to putting it together.

      Like

  6. hazelinbloom January 31, 2013 / 17:06

    I am quite excited to see the finished throw. Mama H

    Like

I would love to hear from you

