Crochet Monster Cyclops And Friends

Meet Cyclops the crochet monster.

He has been on his adventures in the garden with his mate Boris the Annoying Monster who I bought earlier this year  from The Discovery Store. They had an instant connection  as soon as they met (I think it was the one eye thing).

Boris was a bit camera-shy at first.

I am getting a bit worried about what they might be planning to get up to what with Halloween coming up, I caught them outside having a bit of a conference with George the Garden Dragon and he is always up to no good. I do hope they are not planning on scaring the children.

Cyclops was inspired by craftyiscool.blogspot.co.uk/2011/01/wanna-make-monster.html . There is a fab tutorial that is really easy to follow with lots of photos for guidance. Definitely recommend this fun project for beginners.

I added some feet and used yarn for his features rather than using felt and glue as I wanted to give him to a child. You can get safety eyes as advised in the tutorial but as usual I was impatient to get him finished and could not wait for them to arrive.

One thought on “Crochet Monster Cyclops And Friends

  1. sian October 22, 2012 / 22:44

    Cyclops looks like he will definitly be up to some mischief. He is so cute x

    Like

I would love to hear from you

