Scheepjes CAL 2014 – I just couldn’t resist it!

I was so excited when my parcel arrived. The Deramores website said it could take up to 28 days but you can imagine my delight when just two weeks later it appeared.

Scheepjes CAL 2014  Yarn Parcel I love the packaging too, I felt like Mary Poppins ripping into my  brown paper package tied up with string. And what was revealed …………………………………

Scheepjes CAL 2014  Yarn Arrives

An array of 12 gorgeous colours in a soft velvety cotton yarn.

Sadly lighting is an issue for me and my photography skills so this shot doesn’t show the truly beautiful shades at their best.

Scheepjes CAL 2014  Weeks 1, 2,& 4These are the squares from weeks 1, 2, and 4. I couldn’t resist the little flower centred square so missed week three and skipped straight to week 4. A bit naughtly of me but I will catch up soon, I am sure I will be forgiven for going out of sequence.

As a late starter on this project I am running behind anyway but who’s counting? I am just loving every minute of it.

I have kept the colours fairly simple so far but I am itching to do a stripy one next……….

13 thoughts on “Scheepjes CAL 2014 – I just couldn’t resist it!

  1. *Wisher* November 13, 2014 / 05:20

    wooooo many pretty colours.. 😉 happy crocheting..

    Like

  2. rainbowjunkiecorner November 12, 2014 / 16:03

    Looks fun. I often find getting the colours right in photos is tricky, especially blues.

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com November 12, 2014 / 19:37

      Me too, the dark colours look black when they are a lovely bottle green and dark purple, but you will have to take my word for it! I will try and take more photos over a weekend when I can get good daylight.

      Like

  3. grammiepammie November 12, 2014 / 03:11

    Those are gorgeous colors AND I love the squares – especially the tiny flower ones (very creative!)

    Like

  4. thelandroverownerswife November 11, 2014 / 22:35

    I’ve been following Claire from Mollie and Claire as she has been working through this CAL and week 4 is my favourite so far 🙂

    Interesting to see how your squares progress. Good luck and enjoy 😀

    Like

    • thegrangerange.wordpress.com November 12, 2014 / 07:45

      Thanks, it’s fun seeing everyone’s interpretation of the latest pattern square each week. I have been checking mollie and clare too. Aren’t they gorgeous?

      Like

  5. JennG November 11, 2014 / 22:28

    I LOVE the colors! What project are you working on if I may ask? Your squares are so pretty!!!

    Like

I would love to hear from you